Monday 24 August 2009

The 'Dead is the New Black' series by Marlene Perez

From Goodreads : Welcome to Nightshade, California; a small town full of secrets. It's home to the psychic Giordano sisters, who have a way of getting mixed up in mysteries. During their investigations, they run across everything from pom-pom-shaking vampires to shape-shifting boyfriends to a clue-spewing jukebox. With their psychic powers and some sisterly support, they can crack any case.

I really enjoyed this series. The stories are full of quirky characters and loads of supernatural shenanigans – which I love. The first book introduces us to all the characters and sets up Nightshade as supernatural central – the 2nd and 3rd books continue the fun! I really loved the characters in these as well as the world Perez created. I was especially fond of the jukebox! Be aware though, at approximately 200 pages they are very quick to read .

I found these really good fun, really addictive and am hoping for more in the series.


Anonymous said...

I've been wondering about this series & i'm always looking for a quick read so I may read this series.

prophecygirl said...

I've been wondering about them too! They sound good.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...