Thursday, 18 November 2010

I want to read that... (Atom 2011 highlights)

This is a special edition of my I want to read that... post. Atom have some amazing releases in the first half of 2011 so I thought I would share them with you...



Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
Published 20 January.  This one looks AWESOME and I've been hearing great things.  Can't wait to get stuck in!

Rosebush by Michelle Jaffe
This one hits the shelves 3 March - VERY excited about this one.  It's a departure from the supernatural titles that are on Atom's list so far and it sounds as if it will be amazing!

Halo by Alexandro Adornetto
How much do I love the cover for this one?  And it sounds sooo good!  It's published January.




The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong
This is published 12 April - and the cover is lovely and shiny - VERY pretty.  I believe it's set in the same world as the author's Darkest Powers series so it's definitely one to watch out for!

One Seriously Mess Up Week in the Otherwise Mundane and Uneventful Life of Jack Samsonite by Tom Clempson.
This one sounds like great fun!  Pitched as Louise Rennison for boys - sounds awesome if you ask me.  Published in June.

I couldn't find covers pictures for the following books- but I found a couple of trailers to catch your attention... :)

Chasers by James Phelan
The first in a trilogy and published June - with the second to follow in August and the third in October.  Sounds like one for fans of The Hunger Games or Gone.




Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakley-Cartwright
This is also to be a Movie and the book is more of a collaboration than a novelisation - the film trailer looks AMAZING so I am now doubly excited! This is published February.



and finally

Lois Duncan Reissues:
I ADORED Lois Duncan when I was a teen and am super excited they are re-releasing her books.  First up are I Know What You Did Last Summer,  Don't Look Behind You and Killing Mr Griffin.  Apparently they have all been updated slightly by the author so they are fresh for a new generation to enjoy!  They are published March, April and May.  Hopefully my favourite,  The Eyes of Karen Conner (aka The Third Eye) will be getting a re-release soon too - I love that book!

7 comments:

TheBookMogul said...

Rosebush and Nightshade look brilliant. I'm looking forward to them.

Clover said...

Ooh. Atom really do have some great stuff lined up. How exciting!

Juju at Tales of Whimsy.com said...

Sweet list. I have Halo but haven't had a chance to start it yet. I like the UK Nightshade.

Small Review said...

I hadn't heard of Chasers or the Little Red Riding Hood movie/book. They all look great. Thanks!

prophecygirl said...

Awesome, I want every single one of these! :D

SJH (A Dream of Books) said...

Thanks for the heads-up! I particularly want to read Nightshade and Rosebush and I'm suitably intrigued about Halo too.

I'm with you on the Lois Duncan love! I still have most of her books which I must re-read at some point.

Lauren said...

Lois Duncan reissues updated by the author herself? Now that's something to get excited about!! Thanks for the heads up on this.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...